We operate with full and proactive measures to detect and report on Fraud and Money Laundering activities. We follow and apply strict processes as recommended by the Bold Legal Group comprising 650 conveyancing firms and the Conveyancing Association. Through these organisations we share intelligence on attempted fraud and money laundering activity.
Call for an instant quote: 01603 877067

Customer reviews

always very helpful staff whoever I spoke to.

N Lamb (Aug 2017)

Used them many times and always happy with the service.

P Baines (Aug 2017)

Outstanding service performed by very understanding, friendly helpful staff. Thank you be so patient regarding our numerous phone calls.

B Goldfinch (Aug 2017)

I have already recommended MJP to friends and family and would (hopefully I'll never need to) use them again without hesitation.

L Birchall (Aug 2017)

Great service and great support - thanks everyone. I was a bit sceptical about using an online service but there was no need.

J Lawrence (Aug 2017)

All the staff that we spoke to were very friendly and polite. Any enquiries that we asked through the online portal were usually responded to within a couple of hours and the issues that we had were solved as quickly as possible. We'll definitely recommend MJP to any of our friends who may need their services.

K Browne (Aug 2017)

Very professional and quick response. Highly recommended.

A Machecourt (Aug 2017)

MJP explained things to me in a way I could understand as a young first time buyer with no experience of buying a property. All I had to do was ask and they cut through the "legalspeak" for me.

G Waight (Aug 2017)

Always very responsive. Everything was made very easy for us! Thank you

F Devlin (Aug 2017)

Excellent prompt response. All representatives very helpful in my conveyance which was a little out of the ordinary, but handled in a very competent efficient way.

A Foster (Jul 2017)

A very difficult and protracted sale, MJP staff could not have been more helpful or patience with us.

C Flemming (Jul 2017)

I hope to be using MJP shortly on future projects

G Lewis (Jul 2017)

All at MJP where very professional, and any questions or concerns where responded to very quickly.

W Spearman (Jul 2017)

Very happy with your response times to my queries.

R Ashwell (Jul 2017)

Very satisfied with MJP, great platform for efficient communication and making the whole process transparent.

F Pei (Jul 2017)

Very thorough and highly professional

D Awuah (Jul 2017)

Very responsive, almost always same day and very helpful. Communication has always been instructive and clear.

E Laws (Jul 2017)

The online journal was fantastic allowing me access to all my information at all times and to be aware of progress

S Pritchard (Jun 2017)

Excellent service - I will use you again for my forthcoming sale and purchase

G Shorthouse (Jun 2017)

Superb

E Anegbe (Jun 2017)

We found the employees at MJP were always helpful and attentive to our needs when we phoned.

R Bridgstock (Jun 2017)

Easy to make contact, and understanding with queries.good value for money

S Jones (Jun 2017)

I always had the impression that my transaction was being managed by your team with candour and integrity, and that this was in sharp contrast to the other organisations / companies involved.

F Shields (Jun 2017)

MJP Proactively chase outstanding issues and make sure that we are fully appraised of legal issues as part of our purchase

L S Kuit (Jun 2017)

Not the cheapest, but by no means the most expensive, and by far the best conveyancing service I have every used.

M Mann (Jun 2017)

It has been particularly helpful that if you had a question it was answered very quickly on the online log. The staff have been very helpful and pleasant

M Cund (Jun 2017)

I strongly recommend MJP. We loved the way everything is managed online so we could see exactly what’s going on and although officially MJP allow 3 days to turn around any queries or communications, in reality they have taken no more than half a day for anything. If I had a question or asked them to follow up something, they answered or took action within a few hours. Always using clear, jargon-free language understandable to the layman. We only had cause to phone twice and immediately got through to someone knowledgeable about the case. Also always polite and courteous. Very competitive compared to other solicitors we considered. Service levels were in stark contrast to our experience of other solicitors involved who's quoted fees were considerably higher. Well done and thanks to all concerned.

S Funnell (Jun 2017)

All great...kept up to date constantly. Was able to liaise easily with messages... which helps when you work and can't visit an office or phone in work time. All went smoothly.

C Lidyard (Jun 2017)

My wife and I are first time buyers, and were quite nervous about the process. Despite MJP not being local to us, the online system is extremely efficient and it is really helpful to see exactly where the process is at any given time. There were several different people updating along the way, but that did not create any confusion as the entire log of events are easy to go through. Delays were caused by the sellers solicitors and chain, MJP were really quick to respond by all methods - calls, email and journal entries. Thanks for the awesome service and for providing a much needed evolution in conveyancing!

G Solker (Jun 2017)

Once again received an excellent service selling as was the case on purchase. Would readily recommend to anyone and if we ever have occasion to buy another property will not hesitate to use your company again.

K Daines (Jun 2017)

Journal system made whole this boring buying process more exciting and easy to understand. I was kept updated on each step. Representatives are very dedicated and active.

Z Hassan (Jun 2017)

I would and have recommended you very easy very professional and my contact Helen 10/10

A Wright (Jun 2017)

I always found them courteous and helpful

D Godleman (Jun 2017)

It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with MJP. We encountered huge problem towards the end (exchange/completion) due to the pressure from the top of the chain. We nearly lost the property but MJP Conveyancing was able to turn everything around within few days and, exchanged and completed on the same day. Absolutely fantastic!

S Pradhan (Jun 2017)

Exchange and Completion dealt with to schedule. All glitches dealt with very efficiently.

L Footitt (Jun 2017)

Fantastic service! Would highly recommend. Special credit to Sophie in the exchange and completion team

A Barnes (Jun 2017)

We were dreading the process of buying our first home but MJP made it so simple and easy for us and it wasn't stressful at all! Thank you all so much for your brilliant service.

E South (Jun 2017)

I have already recommended MJP to my daughter and son-in-law who are currently buying and selling with you.

A Eversden (May 2017)

Very helpful and acted upon anything we asked of them. Always came back with quick replies when we asked any questions.

H Brown (May 2017)

I loved the on line log book. I could look at this and check the progress at any time of the day

F Herbert (May 2017)

great service, very pleased

I Guzel (May 2017)

It was a pleasure to deal with everyone and I would be happy to recommend MJP to family and friends (I already have!)

B Styles (May 2017)

Kind and helpful, never made me feel like I was asking a silly question as my first time buying a property.

H Stanislawski (May 2017)

MJP were absolutely amazing from the word go! Incredibly responsive to all my messages and patient with all my questions. They acted fast and kept the other side on their toes! The best solicitors I've ever dealt with. Highly recommended.

R Jarvis (May 2017)

Good Service, Good Price.

P Homer (May 2017)

Professional meticulous and thorough

J Cooke (May 2017)

Thoroughly professional service. Clear explanations where required.

R McDonald (May 2017)

I always found that I could find out what was happening in relation to our sale without actually having to call anyone. Would definitely recommend.

L Davis (May 2017)

Very helpful staff always willing to do whatever was asked of them.

K Taylor (May 2017)

The Client Web portal is very intuitive and is very helpful for us being located abroad

R Saunders (May 2017)

Having everything online is a massive win, whenever there was consternation from the sellers estate agents about the rate of progress I was able to update them accurately & quickly and the cause of the delay was easily identified (in nearly all cases, it was the seller's solicitors). Making contact through the journal was also extremely convenient and meant I could ask questions or provide information whilst I was on the move, instead of having to wait for a time and place that was convenient to call. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others, I think you've done an excellent job. Thank you.

C Fernandez (May 2017)

Great support with quick responses. Thank you

L Kelly (May 2017)

I would like to commend Michael Riches for the way that he inspired confidence in me in my dealings with MJP. From the outset I felt comfortable dealing with him , so much so that every time that I contacted MJP I wanted preferably to speak with him. I never felt 'hurried' by him and I felt that he was patient in listening to what I had to say....thank you!

M Quick (May 2017)

I had a great experience working with MJP conveyancing they always updated me through out the service always answered my questions excellent service

A Brohi (May 2017)

Communication and feedback very good. Really tried to meet the month end deadline for remortgage and succeeded

N Beedham (May 2017)

When contacting MJP by telephone the staff were always very calm and professional which was very reassuring.

L O'Brien (May 2017)

Excellent service. Thank you

M Douglas (Apr 2017)

Great service, great on line system - but still lots of human contact / phone calls - spot on - well done!

R Robins (Apr 2017)

The best thing about MJP was how accessible they were and how transparent the whole process was.

H Cockburn-Wells (Apr 2017)

Very helpful and supportive approach to both our transactions.

P Strutt (Apr 2017)

Having previously used a traditional solicitor for a conveyance and found them to be very unhelpful in providing information and keeping us informed, we have been delighted with the excellent service provided by MJP.

R Knight (Apr 2017)

Unbelievably superb! Would use again.

X Li (Apr 2017)

Superb service. I loved the total clarity of having everything available in the user friendly client log book with convenient easy access at any time day or night. I rarely need to ask anything as everything was updated regularly and queries received rapid responses. In short - Perfect!

P Wright (Apr 2017)

Second time we've used MJP and very pleased with the whole process and particularly the online service for correspondence documents etc.

R Cutler (Apr 2017)

The whole process was straight forward. Despite the price quoted being much lower than a traditional firm of solicitors, the speed and attention was quicker and better. All in all a "value for money" experience.

J Sayer (Apr 2017)

Brilliant service by far the best conveyancer I have ever dealt with and already recommended

J Ashworth (Apr 2017)

The team were extremely helpful and efficient.

J Kielty (Apr 2017)

We cannot rate MJP Conveyancing highly enough. We used them for a separate sale and purchase and since our sale in December 2016, we have recommended them to many people. Thank you so much for making an otherwise stressful event so stress-free!

M Smith (Apr 2017)

I would award 6's if i could

D Race (Mar 2017)

Very good service and quick to answer any questions

B Scarman (Mar 2017)

Can't fault your service. Incredibly efficient, love the online portal and will never use anyone else. I will recommend your service to all family and friends. MJP were the most efficient and stress-free part of the house buying journey! Thank you very much.

A Kirkup (Mar 2017)

Always kept up to date with proceedings, very responsive in replying to questions asked and clear in answers

D Zweck (Mar 2017)

Great service and value for money, great online portal ...

S Trevelyan (Mar 2017)

Brilliant

D Orchard (Mar 2017)

Excellent service! Your service really took the pressure out of moving. Being able to login at any time and see up to the minute correspondence was really impressive and saved a lot of chasing (which has previously been the case with high street firms). Would highly recommend your company. Thank you.

A Burgess (Mar 2017)

Incredible service! I was worried that the good value for the service may come at a price, however the quality of service was always the highest. Always replied very quickly to messages on the logbook...often within an hour or so. Always kept me updated on how the process was progressing. Took care of many aspects which I wasn't even aware I needed. Gave extra advice on surrounding issues such as buildings insurance. Log book was comprehensive and easy to navigate

O Oxenham (Mar 2017)

We found the online system initially tricky to get out heads around, but once we'd figured it out we thought it was a very efficient way of working - with no delays/things getting lost in the post and a clear record of all our documents without being bombarded with lots of paperwork through the post. When we sent a query we always heard back the same day - often within a few hours. It's been a marked difference to our friends' experiences with conveyancers.

A Rushton (Mar 2017)

MJP conveyancing are wonderful, fast and 100% the best solicitor we have ever used, unbeatable on price, but most importantly amazing staff. They "always answer the phone and they always go above and beyond to help. The online system is flawless and unlike high street solicitors MJP Conveyancing log every step so you can login and follow the progress. You also get email alerts of the progress. Graham was the star of the show, thank you so much for making me feel positive and reassured everyone we spoke. MJP are amazing.

M Hooper (Mar 2017)

Thanks to all the team member, who helped to complete the process smoothly. Thanks to Jennifer for quick responses and chasing seller's solicitor's especially during the contracts exchange time.

A Katti (Mar 2017)

First time used the online conveyancing and impressed with it. Thank you!

X Fan (Mar 2017)

Living in Vancouver could have been very difficult to deal with you, but having the portal, is worth it's weight in gold!

H Bowen (Mar 2017)

Great service, great value for money, couldn't have been easier. Would definitely use MJP again.

D Hutchinson (Mar 2017)

Professional and efficient service, very prompt response to queries

P Subramanian (Mar 2017)

You made the whole process so much easier than previous solicitors, thank you! Unbelievably responsive - I don't think I had to wait more than an hour for a response to any of my many questions throughout the process. Well priced too. Will be sure to use you again next time.

M Ingham (Mar 2017)

Superb all round, thank you

S Mcdonnell (Feb 2017)

Recently I used MJP Conveyancing and Ed (Edmund Ramsdale) acted as my solicitor for purchasing a property. By far this was the best experience I have had working with a conveyancer.

Z Tavassoli (Feb 2017)

The team at MJP were always very responsive and we as the client were always kept updated in a clear and timely manner.

S Lescott (Feb 2017)

Outstanding. Fast. Effective and efficient! Do what they say, always on time and have their clients interests at heart. Highly recommend!

N Southward (Feb 2017)

Very helpful and easy and online service that you can keep track of at all times. Would highly recommend!

K Waller (Feb 2017)

We could always check up on the progress of the sale and purchase. If any questions had to be asked the time taken to respond to our queries could be measured in minutes rather than hours.

P Badams (Feb 2017)

An excellent all-round service with prompt, easy to understand advice where necessary. The cost is very reasonable and I could(and will) recommend your services to anyone.

G Crummack (Feb 2017)

Very quick responses to all queries from me and vendors solicitors. Very satisfied with service offered and extremely good value for money.

V Stephens (Feb 2017)

Fantastic service, friendly helpful, would recommend to family and friends.

C Simmons (Jan 2017)

This was the best conveyancing experience I have ever had. MJP were very responsive, answering any questions I had either the same day or the next day. I am very happy with the service I received.

B Haigh-Rosser (Jan 2017)

Excellent customer care and quick to respond to all my concerns. There were a lot They were all answered with total efficiency and the team made sure the purchase and sale went through, despite the barriers being put up on the lower end of the chain.

A Stuart (Jan 2017)

Excellent communication, and superb work done, by everyone involved in my transaction. Bravo. I send my sincere thanks to you all for a job very well done. Whole experience exceeeded my expectations.

L Russell-Thorne (Jan 2017)

Excellent service throughout the whole process. Everyone who dealt with our case showed full awareness of the file and handled every request or query promptly and courteously. We cannot fault the service we received.

D Watson (Jan 2017)

It's the second time we have used MJP and would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to friends and family. They were always on the ball and chasing the process through, excellent service.

A Bagley (Jan 2017)

I am very pleased with service MJP Conveyancing offered me and their online system is excellent. I would highly recommend them to others.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Fantastic company never had any issues & would definitely use again if we decided to move. Would recommend highly.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP have done a fantastic job with helping me navigate through the conveyancing process. I shall be using their services again in the future.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We found this conveyancing firm through recommendation on Facebook and would whole heartedly recommend them. The online portal was fantastic.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Absolutely fantastic service over and over again. The online logbook that can be used and viewed 24/7 is a massive bonus. Thank you MJP.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

The whole process was so easy to go through with MJP. They updated us every step of the way.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Excellent firm used recently for a purchase of a house. Professional, friendly and easy service to use. Very efficient and respond quickly.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP Conveyancing exceeded by far my expectations. Extremely efficient, competent, responsive and proactive.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

The service was exceptional and the process was made very simple. The online system made communication easy and allowed tracking.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Communication through the online account was excellent but was able to phone if I needed to ask questions about any step of the process.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Throughout the whole transaction MJP performed effectively and efficiently bearing in mind that there was a tight deadline for completion.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

I have been a client of MJP for numerous years and have been very satisfied with the professional manner in which they conduct business.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We were very impressed with MJP and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Nothing was too much trouble. Went above and beyond to complete on the agreed completion date.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

I was initially worried about using a non-local conveyancer especially one online, I needn't have worried, they were simply brilliant.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We have recommended the company to so many people for many reasons - cost, speed, professionalism and importantly responding quickly.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Really enjoyed using MJP's online electronic journal, which ensured full visibility on all transactions and therefore great communications.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Very quick and efficient, really pleased with the service we received and the online tracker was excellent. Would recommend and use again.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Excellent and fast responses, full professionalism, I would definitely recommend MJP Conveyancing and would use them again in the future.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Outstanding service from start to end. If ever I need a conveyancer again, I'll be using MJP and will definitely recommend them to others.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Very impressed. Excellent service, easy to use online communications, very reasonable prices. Everything done very quickly and efficiently.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Completely satisfied with this firm. They made everything very straightforward and transparent. Journal system was super.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

The best firm I have ever dealt with. The staff are friendly, helpful and responded to my concerns very fast.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP's online conveyancing system is light years ahead of traditional conveyancing services.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We have used MJP 3 times now and cannot rate them highly enough, I would always recommend them to friends and family.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We have used a number of conveyancers in 2016 and have found MJP to be by far the best, if we have a choice we will always use them.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We thoroughly recommend MJP, they are very professional and keep all parties informed of the progress. The online process meant no delays.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Brilliant from start to finish, the online portal for updates and documentation was excellent, I would recommend MJP to everyone.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP handled my first home purchase and made it so easy. I am very thankful for their services.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

I'm very pleased with all of the process, simple to understand, very little jargon used and a smooth, stress free, process.

J Murphy (Dec 2016)

Many thanks for the updates I would have no hesitation in recommending MJP with regard to conveyancing. I have found the whole experience to be efficient and clearly laid out and very easy to use the system employed by MJP for updates and log entries into the Journal.

D Keegan (Dec 2016)

They are easy and informative and help make the process seamless and helping to understand what is required all through. Correspondence mostly done online which is straightforward. Overall, a quick, professional and thorough service very pleased with the outcome.

D Ahmadi (Dec 2016)

Thank you for a great service and this portal has been great. Im glad the portal stays so I have all documents in one place and I will definitely be using you again in the future. And I have already recommended you to friends who are planning on buying a place next year.

M Fowle (Dec 2016)

Excellent service and support from start to finish. Buying my first house was made so easy by MJP, there support was first class. Any questions were answered promptly and all staff were interested in my house buying process. Any enquiries were chased promptly.

C Banyard (Dec 2016)

I had some initial trepidation entrusting my conveyancing to a company where I would never personally meet any member of staff, as there are many defrauders out there. My reservations were totally unfounded as I could not have received a more speedy, professional and inexpensive service. I unreservedly recommend the company and service offered/delivered.

A Hennigan (Dec 2016)

All MJP representatives we worked with were extremely responsive and helpful and we are very happy with the way they worked on our case. It made what has been a quite painful and long-winded process because of the problems with the tenant refusing to leave, much more bearable.

J Hole (Nov 2016)

Simple and great service with all the help you can request. Outstanding guys!!!

E Bonsu (Nov 2016)

MJP team has done amazing job in facilitating my purchase and I am very pleased.

K Yerra (Nov 2016)

Fantastic service. Everyone that we communicated with was very helpful. Thank you for a fast and smooth transaction.

N Clark (Nov 2016)

All the staff at MJP were excellent, from start to finish on both my sale & purchase. Definitely a 5* star service!

E Priest (Nov 2016)

All the team that dealt with our sale and purchase were really excellent. If we had used a 'traditional' solicitor, I doubt we would have been able to have achieve such a speedy purchase. Everyone we had contact with were extremely helpful and competent.

C Dallas Goncalves (Nov 2016)