Call for an instant quote: 01603 877067

Customer reviews

Excellent service. Thank you

M Douglas (Apr 2017)

Great service, great on line system - but still lots of human contact / phone calls - spot on - well done!

R Robins (Apr 2017)

The best thing about MJP was how accessible they were and how transparent the whole process was.

H Cockburn-Wells (Apr 2017)

Very helpful and supportive approach to both our transactions.

P Strutt (Apr 2017)

Having previously used a traditional solicitor for a conveyance and found them to be very unhelpful in providing information and keeping us informed, we have been delighted with the excellent service provided by MJP.

R Knight (Apr 2017)

Unbelievably superb! Would use again.

X Li (Apr 2017)

Superb service. I loved the total clarity of having everything available in the user friendly client log book with convenient easy access at any time day or night. I rarely need to ask anything as everything was updated regularly and queries received rapid responses. In short - Perfect!

P Wright (Apr 2017)

Second time we've used MJP and very pleased with the whole process and particularly the online service for correspondence documents etc.

R Cutler (Apr 2017)

The whole process was straight forward. Despite the price quoted being much lower than a traditional firm of solicitors, the speed and attention was quicker and better. All in all a "value for money" experience.

J Sayer (Apr 2017)

Brilliant service by far the best conveyancer I have ever dealt with and already recommended

J Ashworth (Apr 2017)

The team were extremely helpful and efficient.

J Kielty (Apr 2017)

We cannot rate MJP Conveyancing highly enough. We used them for a separate sale and purchase and since our sale in December 2016, we have recommended them to many people. Thank you so much for making an otherwise stressful event so stress-free!

M Smith (Apr 2017)

I would award 6's if i could

D Race (Mar 2017)

Very good service and quick to answer any questions

B Scarman (Mar 2017)

Can't fault your service. Incredibly efficient, love the online portal and will never use anyone else. I will recommend your service to all family and friends. MJP were the most efficient and stress-free part of the house buying journey! Thank you very much.

A Kirkup (Mar 2017)

Always kept up to date with proceedings, very responsive in replying to questions asked and clear in answers

D Zweck (Mar 2017)

Great service and value for money, great online portal ...

S Trevelyan (Mar 2017)

Brilliant

D Orchard (Mar 2017)

Excellent service! Your service really took the pressure out of moving. Being able to login at any time and see up to the minute correspondence was really impressive and saved a lot of chasing (which has previously been the case with high street firms). Would highly recommend your company. Thank you.

A Burgess (Mar 2017)

Incredible service! I was worried that the good value for the service may come at a price, however the quality of service was always the highest. Always replied very quickly to messages on the logbook...often within an hour or so. Always kept me updated on how the process was progressing. Took care of many aspects which I wasn't even aware I needed. Gave extra advice on surrounding issues such as buildings insurance. Log book was comprehensive and easy to navigate

O Oxenham (Mar 2017)

We found the online system initially tricky to get out heads around, but once we'd figured it out we thought it was a very efficient way of working - with no delays/things getting lost in the post and a clear record of all our documents without being bombarded with lots of paperwork through the post. When we sent a query we always heard back the same day - often within a few hours. It's been a marked difference to our friends' experiences with conveyancers.

A Rushton (Mar 2017)

MJP conveyancing are wonderful, fast and 100% the best solicitor we have ever used, unbeatable on price, but most importantly amazing staff. They "always answer the phone and they always go above and beyond to help. The online system is flawless and unlike high street solicitors MJP Conveyancing log every step so you can login and follow the progress. You also get email alerts of the progress. Graham was the star of the show, thank you so much for making me feel positive and reassured everyone we spoke. MJP are amazing.

M Hooper (Mar 2017)

Thanks to all the team member, who helped to complete the process smoothly. Thanks to Jennifer for quick responses and chasing seller's solicitor's especially during the contracts exchange time.

A Katti (Mar 2017)

First time used the online conveyancing and impressed with it. Thank you!

X Fan (Mar 2017)

Living in Vancouver could have been very difficult to deal with you, but having the portal, is worth it's weight in gold!

H Bowen (Mar 2017)

Great service, great value for money, couldn't have been easier. Would definitely use MJP again.

D Hutchinson (Mar 2017)

Professional and efficient service, very prompt response to queries

P Subramanian (Mar 2017)

You made the whole process so much easier than previous solicitors, thank you! Unbelievably responsive - I don't think I had to wait more than an hour for a response to any of my many questions throughout the process. Well priced too. Will be sure to use you again next time.

M Ingham (Mar 2017)

Superb all round, thank you

S Mcdonnell (Feb 2017)

Recently I used MJP Conveyancing and Ed (Edmund Ramsdale) acted as my solicitor for purchasing a property. By far this was the best experience I have had working with a conveyancer.

Z Tavassoli (Feb 2017)

The team at MJP were always very responsive and we as the client were always kept updated in a clear and timely manner.

S Lescott (Feb 2017)

Outstanding. Fast. Effective and efficient! Do what they say, always on time and have their clients interests at heart. Highly recommend!

N Southward (Feb 2017)

Very helpful and easy and online service that you can keep track of at all times. Would highly recommend!

K Waller (Feb 2017)

We could always check up on the progress of the sale and purchase. If any questions had to be asked the time taken to respond to our queries could be measured in minutes rather than hours.

P Badams (Feb 2017)

An excellent all-round service with prompt, easy to understand advice where necessary. The cost is very reasonable and I could(and will) recommend your services to anyone.

G Crummack (Feb 2017)

Very quick responses to all queries from me and vendors solicitors. Very satisfied with service offered and extremely good value for money.

V Stephens (Feb 2017)

Fantastic service, friendly helpful, would recommend to family and friends.

C Simmons (Jan 2017)

This was the best conveyancing experience I have ever had. MJP were very responsive, answering any questions I had either the same day or the next day. I am very happy with the service I received.

B Haigh-Rosser (Jan 2017)

Excellent customer care and quick to respond to all my concerns. There were a lot They were all answered with total efficiency and the team made sure the purchase and sale went through, despite the barriers being put up on the lower end of the chain.

A Stuart (Jan 2017)

Excellent communication, and superb work done, by everyone involved in my transaction. Bravo. I send my sincere thanks to you all for a job very well done. Whole experience exceeeded my expectations.

L Russell-Thorne (Jan 2017)

Excellent service throughout the whole process. Everyone who dealt with our case showed full awareness of the file and handled every request or query promptly and courteously. We cannot fault the service we received.

D Watson (Jan 2017)

It's the second time we have used MJP and would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending them to friends and family. They were always on the ball and chasing the process through, excellent service.

A Bagley (Jan 2017)

I am very pleased with service MJP Conveyancing offered me and their online system is excellent. I would highly recommend them to others.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Fantastic company never had any issues & would definitely use again if we decided to move. Would recommend highly.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP have done a fantastic job with helping me navigate through the conveyancing process. I shall be using their services again in the future.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We found this conveyancing firm through recommendation on Facebook and would whole heartedly recommend them. The online portal was fantastic.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Absolutely fantastic service over and over again. The online logbook that can be used and viewed 24/7 is a massive bonus. Thank you MJP.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

The whole process was so easy to go through with MJP. They updated us every step of the way.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Excellent firm used recently for a purchase of a house. Professional, friendly and easy service to use. Very efficient and respond quickly.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP Conveyancing exceeded by far my expectations. Extremely efficient, competent, responsive and proactive.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

The service was exceptional and the process was made very simple. The online system made communication easy and allowed tracking.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Communication through the online account was excellent but was able to phone if I needed to ask questions about any step of the process.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Throughout the whole transaction MJP performed effectively and efficiently bearing in mind that there was a tight deadline for completion.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

I have been a client of MJP for numerous years and have been very satisfied with the professional manner in which they conduct business.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We were very impressed with MJP and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Nothing was too much trouble. Went above and beyond to complete on the agreed completion date.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

I was initially worried about using a non-local conveyancer especially one online, I needn't have worried, they were simply brilliant.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We have recommended the company to so many people for many reasons - cost, speed, professionalism and importantly responding quickly.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Really enjoyed using MJP's online electronic journal, which ensured full visibility on all transactions and therefore great communications.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Very quick and efficient, really pleased with the service we received and the online tracker was excellent. Would recommend and use again.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Excellent and fast responses, full professionalism, I would definitely recommend MJP Conveyancing and would use them again in the future.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Outstanding service from start to end. If ever I need a conveyancer again, I'll be using MJP and will definitely recommend them to others.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Very impressed. Excellent service, easy to use online communications, very reasonable prices. Everything done very quickly and efficiently.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Completely satisfied with this firm. They made everything very straightforward and transparent. Journal system was super.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

The best firm I have ever dealt with. The staff are friendly, helpful and responded to my concerns very fast.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP's online conveyancing system is light years ahead of traditional conveyancing services.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We have used MJP 3 times now and cannot rate them highly enough, I would always recommend them to friends and family.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We have used a number of conveyancers in 2016 and have found MJP to be by far the best, if we have a choice we will always use them.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

We thoroughly recommend MJP, they are very professional and keep all parties informed of the progress. The online process meant no delays.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

Brilliant from start to finish, the online portal for updates and documentation was excellent, I would recommend MJP to everyone.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

MJP handled my first home purchase and made it so easy. I am very thankful for their services.

ESTAS Client Review (Jan 2017)

I'm very pleased with all of the process, simple to understand, very little jargon used and a smooth, stress free, process.

J Murphy (Dec 2016)

Many thanks for the updates I would have no hesitation in recommending MJP with regard to conveyancing. I have found the whole experience to be efficient and clearly laid out and very easy to use the system employed by MJP for updates and log entries into the Journal.

D Keegan (Dec 2016)

They are easy and informative and help make the process seamless and helping to understand what is required all through. Correspondence mostly done online which is straightforward. Overall, a quick, professional and thorough service very pleased with the outcome.

D Ahmadi (Dec 2016)

Thank you for a great service and this portal has been great. Im glad the portal stays so I have all documents in one place and I will definitely be using you again in the future. And I have already recommended you to friends who are planning on buying a place next year.

M Fowle (Dec 2016)

Excellent service and support from start to finish. Buying my first house was made so easy by MJP, there support was first class. Any questions were answered promptly and all staff were interested in my house buying process. Any enquiries were chased promptly.

C Banyard (Dec 2016)

I had some initial trepidation entrusting my conveyancing to a company where I would never personally meet any member of staff, as there are many defrauders out there. My reservations were totally unfounded as I could not have received a more speedy, professional and inexpensive service. I unreservedly recommend the company and service offered/delivered.

A Hennigan (Dec 2016)

All MJP representatives we worked with were extremely responsive and helpful and we are very happy with the way they worked on our case. It made what has been a quite painful and long-winded process because of the problems with the tenant refusing to leave, much more bearable.

J Hole (Nov 2016)

Simple and great service with all the help you can request. Outstanding guys!!!

E Bonsu (Nov 2016)

MJP team has done amazing job in facilitating my purchase and I am very pleased.

K Yerra (Nov 2016)

Fantastic service. Everyone that we communicated with was very helpful. Thank you for a fast and smooth transaction.

N Clark (Nov 2016)

All the staff at MJP were excellent, from start to finish on both my sale & purchase. Definitely a 5* star service!

E Priest (Nov 2016)

All the team that dealt with our sale and purchase were really excellent. If we had used a 'traditional' solicitor, I doubt we would have been able to have achieve such a speedy purchase. Everyone we had contact with were extremely helpful and competent.

C Dallas Goncalves (Nov 2016)

Fabulous service well done team.

S Russen (Nov 2016)

Very responsive and knowledgeable, always on the case.

D Hristov (Nov 2016)

We are really impressed with the services of MJP Conveyancing. The various teams were very prompt in dealing with queries and emails.

O Amadi (Nov 2016)

Always kept me informed as to the progress of sale/purchase.

T Tolton (Nov 2016)

MJP are competitively priced, efficient, accurate and share the urgency to get things done in a timely manner that we as their clients have. Their online system effectively tracks the entire process and gives full visibility of progress to all involved. Whilst the solicitors throughout our chain floundered and caused last minute problems, MJP responded in the right way and quite simply got things done. Thanks!

K Dawson (Nov 2016)

MJP have been absolutely amazing from the start of the buying process write to the very end. We cannot fault them. We are first time buyers and they have made the experience very pleasant and stress free. They have been professional the whole way through. Thank you so much.

B Pannell (Nov 2016)

I am very greatful for the treatment that was given to me by all member of your staff. Only if I could purchase another property but shame that I am too old for that now. Thanks you for helping me out and God bless you. Have a nice Christmas and a happy new year.

M Dabire (Nov 2016)

I just want to say thank you so much to you all. Your service has been impeccable!! I cant praise you all enough. I would happily recommend you and would use you again without hesitation. I have found the portal so easy to use and communicate through. You have been so prompt with responding to messages, knowledge and process. Thank you once again.

L Bayles (Nov 2016)

Very quick, very efficient! Everything from a single email to every money trail was available and clear and live! Cant get this with a standard office based solicitor/conveyancer and cannot stress how useful this is. Every message we sent was replied to within an hour and everyone was friendly. Will be highly recommending yourselves to friends and family.

M Copperthwaite (Nov 2016)

Really impressed... Very quick to respond to queries and act on any developments. I felt completely in the loop at all times. The buyers solicitor were nowhere near as sharp but mjp would constantly follow up on unanswered emails etc...to keep things moving. I will only use mjp in future. Word of warning however...you need to have regular access to your email and be happy to use mjp's login system to ensure an efficient process. Access to a printer and scanner are necessary too at the early stages.

J Hastings (Nov 2016)

MJP provided good service and you were very quick to respond to any emails and/or queries.

S Cantwell (Nov 2016)

The responses were always very rapid and helpful.

D Dykes (Nov 2016)

Was very cautious of using the online service, but as soon as i had a look through logbook, it was very easy to track progress.

C Arnold (Nov 2016)

We used MJP for both our sale and purchase noting that we tried to purchase at least four houses before we finally settled on one. Throughout our relationship. MJP were supportive and never tired of the many queries we raised. Having bought and sold multiple properties over the years I realise we have become probably more aware than most of the pitfalls of an older property but MJP were always on hand to support us.

N Pursell (Nov 2016)

Outstanding couldn't have asked for better communication during a very stressful time.

K Annison (Nov 2016)

MJP were efficient and responded very quickly, thank you.

R Lee (Nov 2016)

Couldn't have been more helpful; I have recommended this firm to my son for his house purchase. I am a very difficult customer who demands perfection whatever I'm buying or service I'm paying for and I could not fault MJP Conveyancing. I would recommend this firm to anyone who wants a top class, very responsive service.

S Cooke (Nov 2016))

Very good and easy to access service. I valued the fact that I could access to read and give responses or raise questions at any time without the need to call. Generally the response timescales was good. At some times I had the feeling that I needed to be asking questions for the other party solicitors or these could have been missed out. However, overall a very good experience and will recommend and use again.

J Rodriguez Andres (Nov 2016)

We were really impressed with MJP, especially with how quickly they dealt with everything. We also loved the online journal system as it allowed us to get real time progress updates. We will be highly recommending them to others! Thank you for making the process of buying a house as painless as possible.

K Rea (Nov 2016)

Easy to use and great value would recommend.

P I'anson (Nov 2016)

Very quick, reliable and smooth process. We found the journal extremely useful to keep up to date with the conveyancing matter. Thank you for a first rate service we would definitely use you again in the future and would have no trouble in recommending you to family and friends.

R Lynn (Nov 2016)

Everything has gone through very smoothly, and we have been extremely pleased with the service given to us. All members of staff with whom we have dealt have been professional, straightforward and helpful, and the process of selling the house has been made very simple.

E Walsh (Nov 2016)

I was very pleased with MJP after using them again. Would recommend.

J Roberts (Nov 2016)

I was impressed at the speed of which MJP staff responded to my queries.

A Turton (Nov 2016)

It was a difficult purchase as the house we were buying was still going through probate but your guys were excellent at chasing and were great at answering all our queries!

K Limmer (Nov 2016)

Good communication throughout, helpful guidance and chased proactively to get the purchase completed.

D Hill (Nov 2016)

Very satisfied with the service provided by MJP.

S Comer (Nov 2016)

All staff take a personal approach which is refreshing. Always happy to answers queries and help.

E Jackson (Nov 2016)

I have been very impressed with MJP's service every step of the way. All queries with sorted out quickly and efficiently and I will most certainly recommend your company to others. Thank you for making the process so pain-free.

Claus Kopp (Sep 2016)

Smooth Operators, it all went very well. Any problems or uncertainties were soon explained and sorted out. Thank you.

Stephen Clarke (Sep 2016)

Very happy with being able to rely on immediate (same day mostly) responses from you

Keith Luxford (Sep 2016)

I was very pleased with the level of service provide by MJP and at a very good price. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Leigh Robinson (Sep 2016)

Have been really impressed with MJP - any questions, however big or small, were always answered promptly and properly, sometimes well into the evening. I was initially hesitant to deal with a conveayancer that wasn't local but was swayed by all the positive feedback - and I'm glad for it!

James Flavell-While (Sep 2016)

I was very pleased with the way MJP works in relation to the purchase of this propery and would indeed use you again we had a few glitches to start with but i think that was my fault a not familiar with the system as never used a online solicitor before Many thanks T M CAREY

Terence Carey (Sep 2016)

I would recommend MJP to anyone. They've been great throughout the whole process!

Benjamin Coates (Sep 2016)

Very easy end to end process

Conor McCormac (Sep 2016)

Thank you all so much Linda and liam????????

William Foy (Sep 2016)

Was recommended by a friend and really like how everything was managed on-line. It made the whole process less stressful as dealing with phone calls from the Estate Agent kept me busy enough! Everything was clear and the journal is a great tool.

Lianne Dee (Sep 2016)

Once I got my head around the web based system, I thought it was brilliant, quick and effective. The staff were quick to responds to issue raised on there and it was a quick and easy way of moving documents. I felt that I had a good understanding of what was going on and why.

Thomas Mullins (Sep 2016)

Been brilliant throughout the entire process, always helped with any questions. Good communication throughout.

Andrew Wright (Sep 2016)

Excellent

Judith Lincoln (Aug 2016)

Exceptional service from start to finish. I will never use a traditional solicitor again after the experience I've had with the MJP team.

Daniel Bond (Aug 2016)

I was a bit not sure at first being only online communication only but this was the best service i have ever had and i have had worse so really good work

Ruvimbo Nyandoro (Aug 2016)

I really liked the MJP web portal which made the process very easy to manage online without the need to keep calling people or checking emails. Being able to monitor our sale status from anywhere in the world online was most useful whilst travelling recently during my recent sale. Great service and price, many thanks!

Matthew Chapman (Aug 2016)

Everyone I came into contact with at MJP were extremely helpful and their response time on the journal enquiries was exceptional.

Samantha Bird (Aug 2016)

Was very happy with first phone call with Darren, and felt assured I'm picking the right conveyancer especially as I had never used an Internet firm before

Asma Begum (Aug 2016)

I was impressed with your service from start to finish. It was always easy to get a clear answer to a question, and I was confident that everyone I spoke to was informed about both our sale and purchase. I would recommend your service without hesitation.

Claus Kopp (Aug 2016)

I came across MJP in Google search, at the same time I found a couple more legal firms and the fees MJP quoted for the sale and purchase of property were £50 lower than the other firms. However, the cost wasn't the only factor which made me choose MJP and the response I received when I initially rang you and I think I spoke to Darren Pett, who was very helpful, clear about all charges and it made feel that MJP staff have extensive conveyancing experience. I am very impressed with the quick response in dealing with sale and purchase of our property, professional service you provided and found the portal very helpful in keeping the whole process in control, efficient and also up to date. It made the conveyancing process easy to follow, communicate with legal staff and given me the chance to see all documentation at convenient times and without needing to visit your office.

Youssef Hennous (Aug 2016)

We couldn't thank MJP enough - the whole process was smooth and stress-free. We particularly loved the online portal and being able to track every single step of the process. It was also nice to be able to correspond online with the advisors without being constantly pestered over the phone, which would have been particularly challenging as we work 9-5 and would not be able to answer phones as and when required.

Diana Kurkul (Aug 2016)

We were a bit worried at first about dealing with selling our house online but MJP have converted us.

James Watts (Aug 2016)

very efficient and helpful.

Geraldine Morris (Aug 2016)

Extremely happy with mjp on the sale of our property.

Christopher Farrelly (Aug 2016)

Excellent service, both on the sale of our property last year and again on our purchase this year. Thank you.

Claire Bickerton (Aug 2016)

Superb service,especially due to buyers solicitor being quite difficult

Martin Handy (Aug 2016)

Brilliant Communication

Sophie Wright (Aug 2016)

Quick replies and answers.

Terry Wisniewski (Aug 2016)

Great service for someone like myself, teacher, who cannot answer phone calls during the day. Easy and questions were always answered promptly.

Angela Roeder (Aug 2016)

Thank you for your hard work and great level of service throughout this entire process. As a first time buyer, the whole prospect of dealing with solicitors was extremely daunting but you couldn't have made the process any easier and simpler for us. I have already recommended your services to friends and colleagues, not just because of the excellent service, but also because of the great value for money you represent. Thank you again for your help.

Laurence Taylor (Aug 2016)

Very proffessional, cooperative, helpful people. It has to be said that i was totally impressed with the whole service from the first telephone, to email contact. The experience was 10/10, the service exceptional. Thank you to everyone who helped us along the way.

Marie Gasior (Aug 2016)

very happy with service time and charges

Foni Tozaj (Aug 2016)

MJP were very professional and it's innovative use of having everything online with all documents available is amazing. Having an online journal means that we can post queries at any time of the day. I really recommend MJP to anyone.

Pooja Bhagat (Aug 2016)

all representatives who have dealt with my case have been fast and efficient

Adam Stubbs (Jul 2016)

All was done very promptly

Amita Kular (Jul 2016)

It's been great for us! Took a bit of time to learn how to use the system, but once we got our heads round it all, it has worked. Great value.

Richard Cheal (Jul 2016)

Second time using MJP, awesome service and would recommend to anyone I know buying or selling their house.

John Lee (Jul 2016)

All of the team at MJP have again provided exceptional service. This is the second sale you have acted on for us in the last year and we have been extremely impressed with everyone's commitment and professionalism. The journal system is second to none and we would recommend you over and over again. Thank you. Its been a long hard road, with the UK conveyance system being what it is but we got there!

Christopher Bull (Jul 2016)

Very professional and helpful

Jackie Mountain (Jul 2016)

Can I just say a massive thank you to Ben Pett for making this complicated transaction. He seem to be on the case and responded very quickly. Thanks Ben

Paul Bailiss (Jul 2016)

Would certainly recommend MJP to those who want to have their sale/ purchase process conducted efficiently. It'a not for those who prefer tradition face-to-face contact.

Anna Wilmot (Jul 2016)

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish!!

Jennifer Bell (Jul 2016)

I have found the whole experience with MJP absolutely fantastic - prompt and responsive - and I will use them for my conveyancing in the future. I will highly recommend them to family and friends and thank you all so much.

Siobhan Aldris (Jul 2016)

Once I had mastered the intricacies of the online system, the whole process was smooth running and efficient.

Brenda Langworthy (Jul 2016)

I wasnt really clear who my representative was,as seemed to be a lot of different people,but was very impressed. Was a bit wary at first as all online,but loved that could constantly check the progress of sale,everyone was very responsive,and was so easy on completion!

Emma Buttolph (Jul 2016)

Always fast to respond and having the web portal to upload/download documents, send messages and keep track of things has been invaluable.